View Full Version : numberplates
fluffybottom
26th May 2004, 10:30 AM
hiya, just got me number plate and very happy with what i ordered, many optoins and styles go check them out at :
http://www.malplates.co.uk/
complete
26th May 2004, 10:37 AM
BEWARE
:oi: this looks a bit suss to me. You go to the link and it wants to download something to your PC. No webpage comes up.
Im not downloading jack shit....
Cheers
Adam.
fluffybottom
26th May 2004, 11:04 AM
!!!!!!!!wtf!!!!!!!!!!! opens ok when i click on it !!! i orderd me plate 4 days ago and got it this morning luvly jubbly
http://www.malplates.co.uk
simon.w
26th May 2004, 11:04 AM
I went straight into their site, no downloads or anything funny at all.
hung_mother
26th May 2004, 01:00 PM
BEWARE
:oi: this looks a bit suss to me. You go to the link and it wants to download something to your PC. No webpage comes up.
Im not downloading jack shit....
Cheers
Adam.
Adam,
It could just be a browser plug-in, check out if it says that it has a signed certificate. Generally most plug-ins are fairly harmless, a lot of them are for flash and the like.
I have allsorts on my work laptop and the site opens fine.
Steve :beer:
complete
26th May 2004, 01:03 PM
This is what i get when I click on the link......
complete
26th May 2004, 01:11 PM
Dont even know why im bothering looking at it. i got my new plate from fancyplates.com a few weeks ago.....
Cheers
Adam
Normsthename
26th May 2004, 07:35 PM
This is what i get when I click on the link......
Me too, I get the same thing.......
Andy
complete
27th May 2004, 04:42 AM
Have just managed to log on to the website using my PDA, without the download coming up. I run Norton Antivirus on my PC and have downloaded all the latest windows updates, and dont have any probs with any other sites. Weird one.
Im sure its fine, but theres something strange.
Cheers.
Adam
fluffybottom
27th May 2004, 08:08 AM
yeah very strange, keep all my comp updated and running too this the first time ive seen this,anyway i bought from them b4 and will do so again,just bought myself a 8x6 with carbon lettering,silver boarder and a blue suzuki sv1000 slogan on the bottom for £15 so if anyone does take a look just do a google search for mal numberplates
complete
27th May 2004, 08:38 AM
Thats a good price - I paid £21.00 but it also had the GB Logo on the left..
Cheers.
Adam :supsmiley
redbull_pilot
27th May 2004, 09:05 AM
BEWARE
:oi: this looks a bit suss to me. You go to the link and it wants to download something to your PC. No webpage comes up.
Im not downloading jack shit....
Cheers
Adam.
I've had the same trouble as you both at home and at work.......
Guess I'll be keeping mine as it is for the mo..
complete
27th May 2004, 07:41 PM
After logging on to this site my pda XDA2 has totally crashed, and restored to default. Backed up last week, but lost info for the past few days. My home pc, also couldn.t log onto this site.
Friggin weird.
Cheers.
Adam
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.