Setting cam lobe centers without adjustable gear sets - SV1000 Portal
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 28th September 2013, 12:15 PM Thread Starter
KNEE DRAGGER

♂ United States
Portland Oregon
Garage
Setting cam lobe centers without adjustable gear sets

I have been using a technique for several years now to reset the camshaft lobe centers on SV1000, TL1000, and DL1000 without using the expensive adjustable gear sets for low budget engine builds. It has taken me for ever to finally get a complete write up finished, but I think I have a pretty solid first draft that describes the technique and how to apply it to an SV1000.

I have attached the write up, but I am not able to attach the Excel sheet that does all the calculations for you. If you are interested in having a copy of the Excel sheet, please PM me your email address and I will send a copy.

Please note this my first complete draft, so if you see any issues with it please let me know and I can make edits to it if needed.

This is a simple method of unlocking more power in your motor.

Cheers
-MS
coz and darryl like this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 (permalink) Old 28th September 2013, 03:07 PM
Weekend cruiser

♂ United States
near Charlotte, NC USA
Garage
Got the info- thank you!

post #3 of 53 (permalink) Old 28th September 2013, 03:56 PM
Knowledge is Horsepower

♂ United States
Moneyapolis, MN
Garage
Thumbs up

Nice job..

post #4 of 53 (permalink) Old 29th September 2013, 11:58 AM
Highway Biker

♂ Australia
melbourne
It works, and saved me large shovelfuls of mucking about....and cash. As far as I know no one on any other TL/SV/dl forum know about this.
Poor bastards