SV Portal Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! So I’m looking to replace the Yoshimira aftermarket exhaust that I bought the bike with and I’m trying to find a lighter option. It will be for a 2003 SV1000S. I don’t care too much how loud it will be so long as it isn’t crazy loud and doesn’t hurt performance. I’m looking at the LeoVince LV-10 universal muffler: LeoVince LV-10 Universal Muffler - RevZilla
Is this a good idea or a terrible one? Also would I need to adjust anything with the ECU? I have zero experience with exhaust mods and want to make sure I do my homework before pulling the trigger on anything.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Judging from the length of the silencer I think those LeoVince will be crazy loud.
If you only are swapping the silencer there shouldn't be necessary to do anything else.

·
Registered
2,190 Posts