SV Portal Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Obsessed with SV1000s
8,843 Posts
What a great site this is!

Just wanted to introduce myself and say how much I appreciate everyone's posts. This is a very informative forum made even nicer by the genuine cameraderie fueled by arguably the greatest group of motorcycles ever made; the Suzuki SV's. I'm fairly new to wrenching but along with oil changes, I have managed to synch my throttle bods and change by sprockets & chain. Next up for me is checking my valve clearances and eventually changing my tires. My '03 silver naked SV1000 which I picked up last April has been a rock solid, reliable dream bike. I added National Cycle headlight fairing which I then painted and I'm looking forward to eventually adding a D&D exhaust system, Power Commander, and many other fantastic mods that you guys and gals have done to your bikes. Have I mentioned what fantastic bikes the SV's are? I was unable to upload any pics for some reason. But go to my Yahoo! briefcase at this address to see some pics of me and my bikes: http://f1.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/russellaarcher/lst?.dir=/Suzuki+files

Cheers everyone and ride safe! :beer: :rockon:

· Obsessed with SV1000s
8,843 Posts
zmonster76 is for the 1976 Datsun 280Z into which I transplanted a TPI small block chevy motor. 80% done with the project.
:supsmiley

Shit! :shocking: I can't wait to see the mods YOU will be unleashing upon the mighty SV! :D

A big warm welcome to the forum! You won't be disappointed in the SV. If God rides motorycles, he would definitely pick the SV! :innocent:

(And so would Satan :devil2: )

· Obsessed with SV1000s
8,843 Posts
Welcome southwestsv! We can see you have a lot of class and intellegence based on your decision to go buy the SV. Great to have another naked person amongst the pack. There are a fantastic bunch of guys and gals here. Make yourself at home!

· Obsessed with SV1000s
8,843 Posts