SV Portal Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie sv rider, was woundering if anyone has a few minutes to talk threw some questions I have about the bike...sport rider just used to 600rr and 954rr...this v twin feeling is new for me .. thanks 馃馃徏馃檹馃徏

Registered
2007 SV1000s
Newbie sv rider, was woundering if anyone has a few minutes to talk threw some questions I have about the bike...sport rider just used to 600rr and 954rr...this v twin feeling is new for me .. thanks 馃馃徏馃檹馃徏
Hey there. I'm new to site also but have 2007 sv1000s from new. Also own 2000 gsxr750. I can prob answer a few of your questions

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey there. I'm new to site also but have 2007 sv1000s from new. Also own 2000 gsxr750. I can prob answer a few of your questions
Awsome!!! Thank you so much...I'm having issues with the fan not turning on and overheating...new temp plug in radiator..hooked fan to alternate power source fan turns on..used nodes to check hot wires all good..and looked at fuses ...talked about a secondary fuse or relay on the bike but I cannot find it

Registered
2007 SV1000s
Awsome!!! Thank you so much...I'm having issues with the fan not turning on and overheating...new temp plug in radiator..hooked fan to alternate power source fan turns on..used nodes to check hot wires all good..and looked at fuses ...talked about a secondary fuse or relay on the bike but I cannot find it
Could a faulty fan thermo switch

Disturbed, very...
2003 SV1000S
Mr Recoil, does the fan curcuit also go via the temp sensor in the back of the front cylinder ? Maybe that unit is toast ?

Wiring off somewhere maybe

Registered
Mr Recoil, does the fan curcuit also go via the temp sensor in the back of the front cylinder ? Maybe that unit is toast ?

Wiring off somewhere maybe