SV Portal Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Im new on this forum. I own a SV 1000S 2007. Stock. But with LeoVince SBK slip-on.

The bike starts easy and runs smoothwhen idle.

The problem is. After riding, when bike is hot. When i try to hold the throttle on example 5000 RPM or 8000 RPM the bike feels weird. Its almost like the power pulses from the engine is at the same time, so a split second the bike has no power. Best i can describe is like someone is touching the break every second.

ive adjusted the TPS. Kicks in at around 1450 RPM. Also synced the TB. Changed spark plugs. No error codes.

my question is, have someone else excperienced this? Or is it just the querks of the v-twin.

Thanks.

·
Registered
Suzuki sv1000s 2003
12 Posts
Im no expert, but after I changed flywheel with magnets(one magnet was broken, others all open), my bike runs much better, no vibes, runs much faster, quicker, just feels really good.
Tho I might have clutch slipping problem now, seems like that anyway, next thing I gone fix.
Might not be anything with magnets related, but worth to check.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Im no expert, but after I changed flywheel with magnets(one magnet was broken, others all open), my bike runs much better, no vibes, runs much faster, quicker, just feels really good.
Tho I might have clutch slipping problem now, seems like that anyway, next thing I gone fix.
Might not be anything with magnets related, but worth to check.
Tnx! Going to check them asap

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Looks like a TPS sensor.
I have adjusted it, i set idle to 1200 RPM, and adjusted TPS so it kicks in at 1450 RPM (dealer mode, the indicator moves to top)

But could the
TPS be damaged?